Dartmoor Wedding Venue - Coombe Trenchard

Dartmoor Wedding Venue - Devon - Vintage Country House

Planning a wedding is an exciting yet slightly daunting prospect, not to mention the abundant choice in almost every aspect of planning and style. With this in mind, we have compiled a list of recommended suppliers that we have worked with and found to adhere the high standards of service, professionalism and delivery that we expect at Coombe Trenchard.

Homemade Goodies and Services

Why not make the most of Coombe Trenchard's unique charm and our in-house wonders:

  • Additional accommodation for a small number of guests in a choice of 4 luxuriously appointed rooms.
  • Catering - including cream teas, locally-sourced breakfasts, pre-wedding suppers, post-wedding brunches and even a newly installed al-fresco pizza oven
  • Stunning 'Goodie' tables with your chosen selection of handmade sweets & treats 
  • Hand-cut flowers grown especially you, from our own gardens
  • Hire of vintage crockery and glasses, including Champagne saucers
  • Our own bespoke confetti

Please contact us to find out more about what we offer at Coombe Trenchard.

Recommended Suppliers

(* indicates a Coombe Trenchard favourite, our highest recommendation)

Caterers

Catering is normally a large part of your budget, and the food at your wedding will be an important part of your day and guest experience. For this reason, we ask that you select from the following caterers that we have worked with and know to excel at organisation, cleanliness, value and most importantly, delicious food! 

Oaktree Occasions(01837 55841-office@oaktreeoccasions.co.uk)

Much-loved and well-respected caterers Jo & Caroline are reliably brilliant in their execution of delicious food and wonderful service.We find their precision, staff and genuine care for your day to be outstanding and highly recommend the total peace of mind that comes with an Oaktree Occasions wedding. (Staff have personal licences for evening bar)

Dartmoor Kitchen  (01395239000 - enquiries@dartmoorkitchen.co.uk)

Multi award-winning caterers with an ethos of local, fresh, seasonal. This is some seriously stylish food with a side order of meticulous professionalism. 

Posh Nosh (01392444877- info@posh-nosh.co.uk)

Creative cuisine using high-quality local ingredients, these experienced caterers will take care of every last detail (can get licenses to serve alcohol)

Garnish (07414720077 - thirstchoice@yahoo.co.uk)

David is an experienced chef who you can rely on for all manner of culinary treats, including incredible hog roasts and impressive feasting experiences (see sister company Thirst Choice for your entire food & drink needs)

Big Pan Parties (07900 577700 / 01208 592718 - bigpanparties@aol.com

Get your guests appetites at an all time high with Sue’s big pans: a treat for your eyes, nose and taste buds. A wonderfully informal option that delivers interesting flavours and appreciative noises!

Two Birds Kitchen Pizzas (07759 959003 - twobirdskitchen@gmail.com)

Emma’s wood-fired pizzas come fresh from her horse box and make a deliciously stylish addition to your day.

Boo To A Goose (Harrie 07791960116 - harrie@bootoagoose.net)

For a smaller, intimate celebration (or delicious wedding cake)

Beautiful & The Feast (Keda 07866418065 -justask@beautifulandthefeast.com)

Keda & Will’s innovative take on immerse dining experiences is really exciting, and certainly will ensure an experience your guests won't forget. 

Bar Companies

Thirst Choice*  (07414720077 - thirstchoice@yahoo.co.uk)

A company we work closely with and trust to keep their prices low. Bar companies can use a wedding as an excuse to hike up their prices, and we choose to protect our couples from this. Thirst Choice will  stock the alcohol of your choice and will happily organise tastings (this can be done at Coombe  Trenchard) for extra wedding-planning treats. (see sister company Garnish for your entire food & drink needs)

Taylors of Tavistock (0182220613045 - bookings@taylorstavistock.co.uk)

Marquee Companies

Hatch Marquees* (01548550322 - info@hatchmarqueehire.com)

John & Charlie provide beautiful, stylish clear span marquees that maximise the wonderful views on the Italian Terrace. Unlike a lot of other marquees, their clear panoramic sides can be rolled up easily to create a wonderful outdoor experience in fine weather.

The Devon Marquee Company (George 01647433530 - office@devonmarquee.co.uk)

Ashley Events ( Simon 01579 370991 - simon.abel@ashley-pr.co.uk

World Inspired Tents (Claire 01271851160 - info@world-inspired.co.uk)

LPM Bohemia (Rupert 01892725489 - mail@lpmbohemia.com

The Beautiful Tent Company (07747070892 - info@thebeautifultentcompany.co.uk)  

Really Good Marquees (01752 219666 -info@reallygoodmarquees.co.uk)

Sperry Tents (Tim 01841 521188- tfrancis@sperrytents.co.uk)

Marldon Marquees (Steve 01392 342 302 - info@marldonmarquees.co.uk)

Wedding Planners, Stylists and Prop Hire

Blue Fizz Events (Tracy & Bridget - 07845 147563 - enquiries@bluefizzevents.co.uk)

Inspire Hire  (Elle 07977574597 - elle@inspire-hire.co.uk)

The Prop Factory (01392493660 - info@propfactory.co.uk)

Virginia’s Vintage Hire (01404 861 743 - hello@virginiasvintagehire.co.uk)

Knots & Kisses Styling Service (07976625201 - info@knotsandkisses.co.uk)

Florists

Amanda Randall Floral Design* (01822 870888 / 07973 226710 - amandarandell@gmail.com)

One of the few British Master Florists Amanda is celebrated as a creative soul with an eye for opulence. Chosen for Sarah’s son’s wedding here at Coombe Trenchard, she is familiar with our beautiful spaces and comes highly recommended. 

Viridis by Joanna Game* (01647 231657 - joanna@viridisflowerstudio.com)

Chosen for Sarah’s daughter’s wedding at Coombe Trenchard, Joanna’s love of British flowers is celebrated with very natural, wild-looking arrangements. Just divine. 

Flowerscene (Alison - 01566 775717 - flowerscene@uwclub.net)

Dartmoor Flowers (Deborah -  0182220859081)

The Flower Mill Cornwall (Vanessa - 07890787886)

A Scent-Sation (Lyn 01822612412 - enquiries@ascent-sation.co.uk)

Emma Brinsden (07714235188 - ejbrinsden@gmail.com)

Stationery

Knots & Kisses* (07976625201 - info@knotsandkisses.co.uk)

De Winton Paper Company*(01392 834788 - harriet@dewintonpaperco.com)

Laura Mingozzi Marsh* (07821304418) Laura is Sarah’s daughter-in-law and it was her spectacular wedding to George that started Coombe Trenchard on its wedding journey. 

Wedding Cakes

Sugar Mama’s Cakery * (07854 080609 - laura@sugarmamas.co.uk)

Having been a Coombe Trenchard bride herself, Laura is well aware of the space, style and magic available to you. She creates jaw-dropping cakes in incredible flavours and uses her creative powers to make your wildest visions come to life. 

Hannah’s Cornish Cakes (07826 843870 - hannahscakes1@yahoo.co.uk)

Boo To A Goose (07791960116 - harrie@bootoagoose.net)

Photographers

Freckle Photography * (07870 185277- emma@frecklephotography.co.uk)

Beautiful light-filled images from a truly lovely human, Emma is a joy to be around as well as an incredible talent in the photography world. She gets booked up very quickly so contact her asap!

Venetia Norrington Photography * (0800 157 7203 - venetia@venetianorrington.com)

Venetia has been capturing happiness for over ten years, and is always looking out for those special moments. 

Lucy Wallace Photography* (07812069419 - info@lucywallacephotography.com

Sarah’s daughter chose Lucy for her own day at Coombe Trenchard, and her images of happiness never fail to make us smile. 

Clare Kinchin Photography (07759 157964 clare@clarekinchinphotography.co.uk)

Luna Weddings (Anna 07841405014 / 07891219169 - info@lunaweddings.co.uk)

Evolve (Mark 07585 333233 - info@evolvephoto.co.uk)

Enchanted Brides (Jo 07557 237836 - mail@enchantedbrides.co.uk)

Videographers

Baxter & Ted* (07780 660 369 - hello@baxterandted.com)

Caroline & Chris produce spell-binding videos on a mix of digital and super 8 film, creating romantic masterpieces that tell your story in a wonderfully natural way.

Foster Filming - Ben Foster (07751 707606 - info@fosterfilming.co.uk)    

Sam Brown (sambrown64@me.com)

Chestnut Productions (Harry 07983711306 - info@chestnutproductions.com)

Celebrants

Cornish Celebrants (07716992526 - info@cornishcelebrants.co.uk)

Nicola and Denise can totally tailor-make your ceremony, without any legal restrictions. A truly personal  way to conduct a ceremony in any area of Coombe Trenchard. 

Make Up Artists/Hairdressers

Giselle Michel-Gendre HMUA (07971730141 - gisellemichel@live.co.uk)

Changing Faces (07756535091 - makeup@changingfaces.net)

Elle Hitchens (07919 204190 - elle@ellehitchens.co.uk)

The Event Studios (07734214139 - jai@theeventstudios.co.uk

Entertainment

DJs

Celebration Roadshow (08000242492 - info@celebrationroadshow.co.uk)

DJ Boombastic (07788 984843 - djboombastic08@hotmail.co.uk)    

Bands

Earcandya great place to search for your perfect band

The Somebodys (via ear candy)

The Swing Kings (07447011629 - info@theswingkings.co.uk)

Swingology (07841838952)

Step’n’Soul (stepnsoul_london@hotmail.com)

Spiffing Tunes (01822 852 372)

Piping Hot Ceilidh Band (01803 528 234 - paulthepipes@yahoo.co.uk)

Nick Wake & Becki Driscoll (Fiddle Players)  (01237478515 - mail@englishfiddle.com)

Creative Performers

Juggling Inferno - Gwen (07742135412 - gwen@jugglinginferno.com)

Magicians

LB Magic UK - (Lewis 07821090276- info@lbmagic.uk)

Dan Brazier  (07855451355 danbrazier1@gmail.com)

Photobooths

South West Photo Booths (01548 705 507- info@southwestphotobooths.co.uk)

Yellowbooth (08007720325 - caz@yellowbooth.co.uk)

Transport

Carmel Coaches (01409 221237 - info@carmelcoaches.co.uk)

Additions

Jaded Palates (0333 370 1355 - hello@jadedpalates.com)

A fantastic service for bridal couples; enjoy an education as you choose your wines from this fabulously passionate company. 

North Coast Wine Company (01288354304 - sales@ncwine.co.uk)

The Empty Box Company (01306740193 - sales@emptybox.co.uk)

Bespoke Confetti (Rosie 01884841561) 

Benny’s Organic Ice Cream (Jack 07805 121 005 - bennysorganicicecream@gmail.com)

Icicycle Tricycle (Vikky 07971 985 095- vikky@icicletricycle.co.uk



Local Places to Visit

Cotehele House & Gardens National Trust

Castle Drogo National Trust

Lydford Gorge National Trust

The Forgotten Woodland Gardens of Lewtrenchard



Arts & Crafts Design

Arts & Crafts Design  is the UK's premiere specialist craftsman-designer of Arts & Crafts lighting, furniture and metalwork, including designs by CFA Voysey, WAS Benson and Ernest Gimson.

FLOWERS.png